Village of Stanford
FOIA Municipal Information Directory
Public Safety Day
Meeting Minutes
Board Meeting Agenda
Stanford Utility Services
114 W Main Street Request for Proposals
Stanford Police Dept. Residence Watch Request
Water meter replacement program
About Us
Contact Us
Village News
09/15/2016 Regular Meeting Agenda
Recent Ordinances
Business Directory
Allin Township Library
Allin Township Park District & Pool
Good Old Days
Helping Hands Community Center
Veteran's Memorial Park
On - Line water payments
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Contact & Request Information
FOIA List of Automatically Disclosed Municipal Records
FOIA Block Diagram of Operation
FOIA Municipal Information Directory
FOIA Municipal Records Directory
FOIA Cataloging and Indexing of Public Records
Local Businesses


Village of Stanford

The Village of Stanford is a municipality incorporated and organized under the laws of the State of Illinois for the purpose of providing its residents with the following services:

A. Police protection.

B. Water service.

C. Drainage.

D. Street/Public Works.

E. Zoning.

The Village of Stanford has certain functional subdivisions which are shown on Table 1 attached hereto. There is no operation budget for the Village. The total appropriations for the Village of Stanford is listed in Ordinance 07-12 is: $1,164,050.00. The Village’s sole office is located at 100 W. Boundary in Stanford, and the Village also has a water treatment plant located at 102 W. Boundary in Stanford. The Village currently employees 1 full time employee and 5 part-time employees. The members of the boards, commissions and committees of the Village of Stanford are as follows:

Board:                                  Member:                                        Title

Village Board                        John Owen                         Village President/Police Chair 

Village Board                        Jim Bridgewater                  Trustee/Comm.Development 

Village Board                        Nydra Owen                        Trustee/Water Chair

Village Board                        Jeremiah Pitcher                 Trustee/Drainage Chair

Village Board                        Loren Lamar                       Trustee/ Health,Beautification and Welfare, Chair 

Village Board                        Homer Smith                     Trustee/Streets, Chair

Zoning Board                     Jeremiah Pitcher  

Zoning Board                     Joe Gaither  

Zoning Board                     John Beanblossom

Zoning Board                     Gary Williams

Zoning Board                     Josh Phillips
Zoning Board                     Loren Lamar